Awards 2021

The CIEEM Awards are a fantastic celebration of the success of projects, businesses and individuals who have made significant contributions to protecting the natural environment. With all that 2020 has brought us, it is more important than ever to take a step back and celebrate the successes and all the hard work that has continued to protect and restore the natural world. Next year, our Awards Ceremony will be held in June at the beautiful Merchant Taylor’s Hall in London.

Our Awards are now open for nominations! To find out more about each Award, including nomination criteria and deadlines for nominations, please download our Guidance Booklet. To download nomination forms, please click on the relevant category below.

The Awards categories for 2021 are:

Award  Sponsor
Postgraduate Student Project
Best Practice – Innovation
Best Practice – Knowledge Sharing
Best Practice – Practical Nature Conservation (Large-Scale and Small-Scale) 
Best Practice – Project Mitigation (Large-Scale and Small-Scale)
Best Practice – Stakeholder Engagement
Action 2030 Award
Member of the Year
Promising Professional
NGO Impact
Planning Authority of the Year
Consultancy of the Year (Small, Medium and Large)
In Practice Article (automatic nomination)
Tony Bradshaw Award (automatic nomination)