Our Team

The day-to-day running of CIEEM is undertaken by the Secretariat. Led by the Chief Executive Officer, our job is to ensure that CIEEM runs efficiently and effectively in support of achieving the Institute’s Vision and Mission.

Meet the Secretariat


Chief Executive Officer
Sally Hayns CEcol FCIEEM

Membership and Marketing

Head of Membership and Marketing
Stuart Parks
Membership Operations Manager
Sarah Cox
Membership Officer
Saz Hayward
Membership Officer
Laura Wilson
Assistant Membership Officer
Natalie Harvey
Marketing Intern
Samuel Brown

Finance and Office Administration

Head of Finance and Business Support
John Gordon
Volunteer Engagement Officer
Drew Lyness
Finance and Administration Officer
Linda Redman
Office Administrator
Helen Moore

Policy and Communications

Head of Policy and Communications
Jason Reeves CEnv MCIEEM
Amber Connett Policy and Communications Officer
Amber Connett GradCIEEM
Project Officer (Ireland)
(Based in Ireland)
Elizabeth O’Reilly
Project Officer (Wales)
(Based in Wales)
Mandy Marsh
Project Officer (Scotland)
(Based in Scotland)
Annie Robinson
Policy Intern
Clare Langrish
In Practice Editor
Nik Prowse

Professional Practice

Professional Development Manager
Craig Willcock
Professional Development Coordinator
Krystie Hamilton
Professional Development Coordinator (Training)
Louis Ormston
Professional Development Administrator
Jamie Jowett
Professional Standards Administrator
Joanna Oliver

Office Support

Chief Waste Management Officer
Rosie Hayns
Chief Staff Morale Officer
George Chandler