We need you to propose ecologists for the ENDS Power List 2023

Following the success of the ENDS 100 Power List 2022, the list is again being compiled for 2023.

The 2022 list included a number of CIEEM members and Patrons, including Julia Baker, Cain Blythe, Jane Davidson, Alastair Driver, Tanya Ferry, Derek Gow, Sally Hayns, David Hill, Tony Juniper, Steve Ormerod, Paul Rooney, Des Thompson, Claire Wansbury, and Stephanie Wray. We followed up the list with a wide-ranging and thought-provoking webinar with some of those members included on the list (watch it now on YouTube).

For 2023 we would like even more ecologists included on the list to help raise the profile of the profession.

ENDS states: “Our criteria for demonstrating impact are intentionally broad. Individuals who make the final list may have shaped or influenced national or local environmental policy. Their actions may have enhanced the reputation of the environmental profession. Their work may have resulted in demonstrable and positive environmental improvements. Or they may be unsung heroes whose work is delivering positive change without receiving the recognition you feel they deserve.”

The deadline for nominations is 17 February 2023.

Make your nominations now!